Family RV Inc. Review Sites

If you are happy... tell everybody, if your are not tell us.

 Call 408-612-4700 or email owner@familyrv.com

  Google 

 Yelp

 Superpages

CitySearch

 Yellow Pages   Yahoo   Insider Pages

Family RV Testimonials Submission

100% Satisfied (Ron&Tammy Agrifoglio, Salinas, CA) 
We went on a Trip to Willow Springs for a race weekend. We had an excellent time. We are 100% satisfied with everything about Family RV. Our family is looking forward to renting in the future.

Excellent Customer Service (Joseph Bargas, Gilroy, CA) 
Family RV was very good at providing excellent customer service. This was my first time out, and they made it very easy. The equipment is in very good shape, and we had a great experience.

Yosemite! (Lorenzo, Palo Alto) 
We rented an RV for 4 days for a long weekend in Yosemite NP. It was our first time renting here, and first time renting an RV. We had a terrific time. Staff at "Family RV" was professional, efficient, and courteous.

Toy Hauler Rental (Dave Buttress, San Jose, CA) 
Got a great weekly rental on a new 20' toy hauler. Good people to deal with. I'll be back for my next outing.

Piece of Cake! (Patrick, San Jose, CA) 
We had a great time. first time and it was a piece of cake. looking forward to the next one

Helpful & Friendly (Daniel. S, Watsonville) 
This was an easy and very satisfying process. We rented a nearly new 24 ft. Class C (Thor 22B) from Family RV and everything went really well. The reservation process and most such details were handled easily via email and a couple of phone calls, and in all instances people were very helpful and friendly. The return process was even easier, and the owner even came out and thanked me for the business and asked me how everything went, and was genuinely interested to hear what I had to say. Their prices were also very good. I highly recommend renting from these guys.

Truck & Trailer (Hanna P., San Francisco) 
I rented a trailer and truck from Family RV for Burning Man at the last minute after Cruise America screwed us over. It was clear from the beginning that Family RV's top priority is customer service and satisfaction. They were extremely helpful and patient over the phone throughout the rental process, and they helped me communicate with my insurance to help me get the proper documentation. They even stayed over an hour late to make sure I would get the vehicles on that day so we could depart as planned, and the owner took me on a drive to make sure I was comfortable driving such a big load. Even though I live in the East Bay and Family RV is not the most convenient choice for me, I will continue to rent from them because I can trust them and I love their way of doing business. I recommend them 150%.

Great delivery! (Jill, santa cruz) 
Dear Sabrina,

Thank you so much for all your help in getting this 5th Wheel to us in Santa Cruz. The driver was AWESOME!!! He is a great guy and a very good spirit. He was willing

to do what needed to be done to get the 5th wheel where I wanted it. A very positive guy. I really appreciate all the effort he put into getting it in and then explaining to

us all we need to know about it.

The 5th wheel is very impressive!! We love it and know that we will be comfortable during our construction. The fireplace is pretty cool and I love all the bump outs. It

is a very nice unit. I have wrapped up the bed covers that were there and will be using our own, FYI.

You guys at Family RV were really helpful and down right wonderful in helping us in so many ways.

THANK YOU!!


Fun RV Trip to see the Fam! (Kayla, Santa Cruz) 
We had a great experience with the Family RV rental for our Thanksgiving vacation. We had considered alternative modes of transportation and we are very happy that we chose a rental from Family RV. They made it easy and that's what we are all about! Thank you!

Thanks Giving Trip (Gene Baker, San Jose) 
Very friendly and efficient service. Check in was really easy. Enjoyed it thanks!

Thanks Giving Trip (Pablo, Campbell, CA) 
We went to Zion and Grand Canyon. Amazing experience, the RV was perfect, no issues in the whole week.

Thank you to the Family RV Team for this great first experience. For sure we will do it again!!


Great RV rental (Jaclyn, Campbell) 
First time RV rental for us. Alyssa was fabulous with showing us units that we might like. The folks here are so nice and helpful! Would definitely RV again and also rent from Family RV again

Great Trip, great RV, great people to work with (Eliot Light, Pacific Grove, CA) 
From start to finish the folks at Family RV made it painless for us as first time RV'ers. We had a terrific 10 day trip to Grand Canyon, Bryce, Zion and Vegas. We couldn't be happier with the service and the product, and will be back for our next trip.

mister (patrick, family rv san jose ca) 
we had a great time. first time and it was a piece of cake. looking forward to the next one

Toy Hauler Rental (Dave Buttress, San Jose, CAcruises) 
Got a great weekly rental on a new 20' toy hauler.

Good people to deal with.

I'll be back for my next outing.


32016 (Chris C, San Carlos) 
Rented a coach for the Watsonville airshow and had a great time with the Family

Yosemite! (Lorenzo, Milpitas) 
We rented an RV for 4 days for a long weekend in Yosemite NP. It was our first time renting here, and first time renting an RV. We had a terrific time. Staff at "Family RV" was professional, efficient and courteous.

2043 (Joseph Bargas, Gilroy, CA) 
Family RV was very good at providing excellent customer service. This was my first time out, and they made it very easy.

The equipment is in very good shape, and we had a great experience.Ken was awesome!


9782 (Ron and Tammy Agrifoglio, Salinas, CA) 
We went on a Trip to Willow Springs for a race weekend. We had an excellent time. We are 100% satisfied with everything about Family RV. Our family is looking forward to renting in the future.

2043 (Ty) 
First time renting an RV and the experience couldn't have been better. The people at Family RV are friendly and helpful, and the unit was in excellent condition. Thanks to everyone at Family RV for making out first RV experience so memorable!

6316 Rental (Nashner Family, San Jose, CA) 
Super fun times in the "Minnie Winnie!" Easy to drive, clean and in perfect condition when we got it. We were all sad to return it, but can't wait to rent another one!

8232 (Andreas, Morgan Hill, CA) 
Sequoia, Las Vegas, Grand Canyon, Zion, Bryce, Death Valley, Silver Lake

(mike phillips, Morgan Hill, CA) 
nice motor home. friendly service. Clean and in good working order. very pleased.

2015 Minnie Winnie (Marc Curtis, Grand Canyon) 
Had a great trip. Good timing for smaller crowds and great weather. The Minnie Winnie was wonderful, great ride and the staff at Family RV was accommodating and helpful. Cant wait for next years trip!

6316 Rental (Jenna Bullis) 
I would highly recommend Family RV! Fabulous service and great vehicles. Thanks for a wonderful vacation.

9905 (Annon) 
Drove up the coast north of SF

Best campsite just north of Westport!!


7064 (Keith Reynolds, Mountain View) 
Third time with Family RV and it was awesome as always, easy in and easy out with great folks.

0177 (Koeleman, Morgan Hill) 
Had good trip. Some trouble with RV.

Would do it again.

did 2-- mls a day. This is what you do in USA.

P. Koeleman and sons


8089 (Gary, Gilroy, CA) 
the Trail Sport trailer we rented was well maintained. Great Staff. Will return to rent again.

3032 (Jeff, San Jose) 
The difference with Family RV is not just the RV's but the service. I return each year because of the quality of service and ease of doing business with the crew at Family RV.

0069 truck rental (Robert La Mar, Half Moon Bay, CA) 
The staff at Family RV is terrific! Anyone can rent RVs and Trailers . . . these guys not only do that, they solve problems. I can't recommend them highly enough. They actually made me feel like one of the "Family".

6716 (Reyna Cool, Morgan Hill, CA) 
Family RV made our experience possible and comfortable! I absolutely and highly recommend them.

2043 (Edward Morimoto, Los Gatos, CA) 
RV's were great. Thanks for a great, first-time, rental experience

2014 (Jim, Sunnyvale) 
Had a wonderful weekend. The RV was exactly what we needed and the kids had a blast.

Everything was effortless. Thx for a fun.


8541 (Jenine Meredith, San Francisco) 
We took one of the travel trailers to Burning Man, and the process was very spelled out and smooth. The checkout and checkin process went great, and most importantly, the trailer worked wonderfully and was exactly what we were looking for!

0580 (Phil Robba, San Jose) 
Excellent experience, all around. RV was in great condition and functioned perfectly. Staff was fast, friendly and efficient. Looking forward to next year!

Renting for 24 years at Family RV (Dave Clark, San Jose) 
I have known Alan Cezar for 24 years. He and his professional staff have always been ready to bend over backwards to make my rental experience quite pleasant. Subrina, his long time staff person in the office has always been the person ready to help with any rental questions. I rent an RV once a year and go on the Mounted Patrol of San Mateo County fall ride with horses. Of course we always have a great time. If the weather turns bad, other riders pile into the RV to keep dry and warm. Alan and his son Justin have always been fun to talk to and joke around with. Example, I have kidded Alan for years that if I ever get to 25 years of renting from him, that he should give me a free rental. Of course next year will be my 25th year and I will continue my kidding. Good luck at your new location. Please reply so I know you got this message. THANKS Dave Clark

0929 (Don P., Walnut Creek) 
Great service, awesome place to rent an RV for Burning Man. We recommend Family RV wholeheartedly.

9782 (Tom Dyer, London) 
Family RV have given us great service, even after letting us replace the AC unit after we knocked it off the roof.

They were helpful from the beginning and even provided assistance when we were on the road.

much love and thanks again


5054 (Justin Silva, Quincy, CA) 
Good Rig, excellent customer service. Will use again.

1334 (William Avila, San Jose) 
Took a successful trip to the Stockton Delta area. No problems at all with the motor home. Thank you for the service and for fitting us in at the last minute. You made our trip.

6716 (Burnerman, BM) 
and a good time was had by all. wonderful people at Family RV - appreciate all their help. c u next year

8550 (Seth Schulte, San Francisco) 
Great RV. Great team. Thanks Family RV!

6316 (Lauriann & Tony, Mill Valley) 
We went to burning man and had a great time. The RV was terrific!! Very clean! And everything worked during our whole stay!

8214 (Eduardo Llach, Palo Alto) 
Went to Burning Man! The RV was perfect - drove well, A/C worked well in the heat of the desert. We had enough water for showers and cleaning. Very comfortable. Loved it

4243 Class C (David, BRC) 
Great time, best rental company ever. Would rent from them again.

3077 (Team Afternoon Delight, San Francisco) 
Had a great experience with the folks at Family RV. The service and the RV were both amazing.

Definitely recommend!


3032 Class C type (Crane, SF) 
Wonderful experience! Very professional, reasonable and service with a smile. Will be coming back next year....

7064 Rental trailer (AC, East Bay) 
We used the Panther for Burning Man 2014 and after this experience I would never head back without a camper or trailer. We loved working with Family RV. They always picked up the phone and responded to emails immediately, and were always courteous. I can't say enough good things about everyone we worked with. We will rent again for sure.

9104 Class A rental (Rob Balmer, Morgan Hill, CA) 
Had a great trip to my first Burning Man. Family RV was fantastic from check in to check out. The motor home made the trip. Certainly better than a tent. A treat to have a shower and make coffee in the morning. My rep Ken was awesome.

2769 (Annon) 
Took the RV to Black Rock Desert for Burning Man. Everything worked fine. Great trip and friendly service. Thanks

31434 (Ben Habbershaw, Oxford, UK.) 
We found the service provided by Family RV to be superb. At all times, staff were friendly and extremely helpful and went out of their way to assist us. The RV we rented was of a high quality and had all of the features we expected and more. We would definitely recommend the company to anyone considering making a booking. Thank you!

7064 Trailer rental (Terry, San Francisco) 
Great time! We did a National Parks (Yellowstone, Tetons, Bryce & Zion) tour over 2 weeks. The unit was perfect. We loved the triple bunk in the back for the kids. Everything worked perfectly. Also, it towed very well.

TERRY RENTED A 21' CONSIGNMENT OWNED TRAILER


5705 (gary odonnell, Santa Cruz) 
we would come back and rent again. everyone here were outstanding. we were treated very good. we will be back.

23 feet camper (Thomas Urgert, Gouda, the Netherlands) 
hey, i am Thomas

I am from the Netherlands, and i am 12 years old. We are with a family of 5. The 23 feet RV was very nice and we had a great time. The only small disadvantage was that for our family of five it was a little bit narrow, but still we managed well. And my dad says that the RV was very very nice to drive. And the people of the family RV where very nice. First our plan was to rent a car, but finally we did rent a RV, and that was a very good choice. It was very nice to bring your home with you all the time, so we would definitely advise anyone to rent an RV from family RV.

good luck everyone, Thomas.


(Aaron Dillon, Watsonville, ca) 
We enjoyed our first RV experience when we rented a trailer while our house was tented for termites. The folks at Family RV were very helpful and friendly. It was a great experience that we look froward to repeating in the future.

Pismo RVing (Willams Family, Santa Cruz) 
This was an awesome trip and the RV from Family RV made all the difference in the world. The service was great the unit was great and the vacation was such an amazing experience.

Great trip! (ausin wyro) 
this was the best trip i have ever been on thank you so much family rv!

Consignment Owner (Dominic Godfrey, Morgan Hill, CA) 
5.0 star rating 8/11/2014

I have had the pleasure of knowing and working with Alan for nearly 20 years! I previously have owned several consignment recreation vehicles in the years passed and it was a really great program to have been a part of. Not only did my family get to enjoy vacationing from time to time, but when we weren't using our RV the consignment program allowed other families the opportunity to enjoy a vacation as well, which was a win /win for myself as well as the community. The service over at Family RV is stellar and all the staff, including Sabrina and Alan were a joy to work with! If you're looking to purchase or lease an RV for your next Family trip make sure to call the folks over at Family RV. My personal experience after many years and Family RV's commitment to customer satisfaction makes me confident that anyone I refer will be well taken care of!

-Dominic Godfrey, Intero Real Estate Services


Reif Consignment Class A (Mike Reif, San Jose) 
5.0 star rating 8/12/2014

I have a Coachmen Mirada 34BH Class A motor home with 18,500 miles that I have owned for 3 years. We LOVE our RV, and so do our kids. We moved from Boston to San Jose in this RV when my kids were very young and the kids act like it's another member of the family. They even named it "Harvey" the RV.

My wife Liz and I discovered that we were not using it as much as we would like, so we apprehensively decided that it would be a good idea to rent it out to see if we could to make a bit of money to cover the ownership costs.

We started renting to friends and neighbors, and it worked out OK, but honestly, we had some real issues a few times and decided that if we were going to let others use our RV, that we needed a professional rental company to manage the rentals for us. There's a lot to think about with marketing, maintenance, what you have do if the renters have issues on the road, or just answering the 1000's of questions that renters sometimes have.

I had used Family RV to do some maintenance on our RV in the past and had a great feeling from the service techs when I was there. I found Family RV's website and filled out their online rental form on April 4, 2014 to find out more about their rental consignment program. I received and email back immediately and we corresponded back and forth by email about details of how the program works and all of my questions were answered. I brought my motor home over on April 5th to show them what I had.

I was busy the whole month of April but I was able to fill out the forms and send them into Family RV and they added me and my RV into their rental program without even having the RV on their lot. On May 18th I brought it in and they inspected the RV and quickly got to work to get the RV in perfect running order so we could start renting it.

Family RV put a technician on "Harvey" and took an extensive amount of pictures with detailed information on the condition so we understood where the starting point was. I was impressed with the detail and thoroughness of this inspection and how many pictures were taken for our future reference. Family RV repaired the RV and fixed all the problems quickly and at a very reasonable rate. The main problem was our generator that was losing oil actually needed a new motor to make it function correctly. Family RV sent the generator to an authorized service center to get it fixed. While there was no generator in the RV the staff was still able to rent it out like it was and I made some money even with no working generator. Talk about efficient! I was excited that I got some rental income even though the generator was out of the RV.

The generator got repaired and the RV is now working perfectly and making me money every month.

I've had a great experience with Family RV so far and expect that our relationship will last a very long time. Alan and all of the service techs are fantastic, and keep us up to date on rentals, progress on any maintenance, and in general take even better care of "Harvey" than my own family does.

If you're thinking about renting your RV, or if you have been thinking about renting an RV for a family trip - call Alan today and start the process. You won't be disappointed!


Fantastic Rental Experience! (Michael Reif, San Jose, CA) 
I have a Coachmen Mirada 34BH Class A motor home with 18,500 miles that I have owned for 3 years. We LOVE our RV, and so do our kids. We moved from Boston to San Jose in this RV when my kids were very young and the kids act like it's another member of the family. They even named it "Harvey" the RV.

My wife Liz and I discovered that we were not using it as much as we would like, so we apprehensively decided that it would be a good idea to rent it out to see if we could to make a bit of money to cover the ownership costs.

We started renting to friends and neighbors, and it worked out OK, but honestly, we had some real issues a few times and decided that if we were going to let others use our RV, that we needed a professional rental company to manage the rentals for us. There's a lot to think about with marketing, maintenance, what you have do if the renters have issues on the road, or just answering the 1000's of questions that renters sometimes have.

I had used Family RV to do some maintenance on our RV in the past and had a great feeling from the service techs when I was there. I found Family RV's website and filled out their online rental form on April 4, 2014 to find out more about their rental consignment program. I received and email back immediately and we corresponded back and forth by email about details of how the program works and all of my questions were answered. I brought my motor home over on April 5th to show them what I had.

I was busy the whole month of April but I was able to fill out the forms and send them into Family RV and they added me and my RV into their rental program without even having the RV on their lot. On May 18th I brought it in and they inspected the RV and quickly got to work to get the RV in perfect running order so we could start renting it.

Family RV put a technician on "Harvey" and took an extensive amount of pictures with detailed information on the condition so we understood where the starting point was. I was impressed with the detail and thoroughness of this inspection and how many pictures were taken for our future reference. Family RV repaired the RV and fixed all the problems quickly and at a very reasonable rate. The main problem was our generator that was losing oil actually needed a new motor to make it function correctly. Family RV sent the generator to an authorized service center to get it fixed. While there was no generator in the RV the staff was still able to rent it out like it was and I made some money even with no working generator. Talk about efficient! I was excited that I got some rental income even though the generator was out of the RV.

The generator got repaired and the RV is now working perfectly and making me money every month.

I've had a great experience with Family RV so far and expect that our relationship will last a very long time. Alan and all of the service techs are fantastic, and keep us up to date on rentals, progress on any maintenance, and in general take even better care of "Harvey" than my own family does.

If you're thinking about renting your RV, or if you have been thinking about renting an RV for a family trip - call Alan today and start the process. You won't be disappointed!


31687 (Markus Hodke) 
We loved it. Class C motorhome rental to Tahoe

LOVE Family RV!!!! (Melissa Mc, Morgan Hill, CA) 
Staff was super friendly, genuine. RV was so much fun and super easy to work considering we were first timers. The walk through with the staff was amazing- Austin is the MAN! Would recommend to anyone!!!!

C3032 Class C (Craig) 
This was our first time renting and it was amazing. Our first stop was Pismo and we continued down to Huntington beach without a single worry. Family RV was very thorough in their instruction. we will absolutely rent again.

31787 C9002 (Steve Gaskill, Six Rivers National Forest, Coos Bay, Oregon and Lake Siskiyou) 
Our experience through Family RV was fantastic! This was our first RV experience and we had a great trip. The staff was extremely helpful in answering questions and providing training to make our trip a success. We will definitely be returning and pass along the recommendations to our friends and family. Thank you!!!

RV # 9905 August 2014 (Debbie Goble, San Jose) 
We had a great trip! The unit was comfortable and plenty big for our needs. Friendly, helpful service - made us feel like old friends! We will definitely rent an RV again in the future from Family RV!

7153 (Ron Habina, Morgan Hill, Ca.) 
went to Santa Clara Co. Fair. Had a great time and the tralier worked out ok.

B6716 2008 Gulf Stream (Dawn & Robert Trautwein, Pacifica) 
We thank Family RV for being so helpful at the last minute as we had sold our home and no where to go. They all made it possible so that we could travel and find our new home. Again thank you Trautwein"s

6316 Rental (Liam) 
Took brand new 2015 unit to Missouri.

Loved it thanks family rv we will be back next year!!!


3032 (Ryan, San Jose) 
We had a fantastic trip to Crater Lake and Oregon Caves National Monument. The RV worked very well and was perfect for our family of four. This was a great vehicle for a first timer like me.

8232 (cheema, greenfield) 
Great trip great fun good to be home. rented a 2015 motor home and traveled 1100 miles in 3 days

5705 (Gary and Veronica, Morgan Hill, CA) 
We rented from Family RV and spent a great week at Seacliff State Beach in Aptos, CA. Ken and the whole team are great to work with. Very friendly (treat you like family). The RVs are top notch...

2014 (toni, family rv san jose ca) 
wonderful trip and wonderful RV and sales staff. look forward to renting again, next time a 5th wheel :)

2043 (Mike S, South Bay) 
Been a long time customer of Family RV and it's the start of all our vacation adventures! We rented a 2015 Winnebago 27 foot motor home for 1 week for our trip and returned 8/1/14

Trailer Rental (Al Baccei, Pinecrest) 
Everything was great and the staff was very helpful. Rented a trailer for 1 week and returned it 8/1/14.

9002 (J Soderberg, Mtn View) 
"We had a great experience, cruising a 26 feet c-class to Half-moon bay. Quick, easy and friendly service"

Karl Riedel (Karl Riedel, Soquel, CA) 
Great motor home! Comfortable and effective for our Soquel Camp Meeting. No problems, everything worked well, and the vehicle drives great.

4243 renter (Pat Crema, San Jose) 
Family RV is great, we have been renting from them for years. Very professional and courteous staff.

8214 (Joshua Quintero, San Jose) 
I wanted to take my family on a trip to the Grand Canyon and looked around for RV rentals. Family RV was very professional and payed attention to detail before giving renting us a quality RV. Everything worked great and I would do this again.

Chris Trailer 7910 (Chris G., San Jose) 
really enjoy. my family's first time going camping the trailer made it fun. out in the wilderness with some comforts of home. Thank You, Family RV

7424 renter (Cindy, Morgan Hill, CA) 
Lots of fun. RV was clean and ready to travel.

Fun At Dillon Beach! (Scott McDonald, Los Gatos CA) 
"We had a fantastic trip with a great RV thanks to whole family at Family RV!"

Scott rented the Tour diesel pusher for 3 days July 25 to 28th.


Rental fun (sam l, san leandro) 
Nice rv rental company friendly staff will come back again for rental. the rv is very clean and new

Mr. (Arne Markoff, Morgan Hill, CA) 
I took RV to Lake Berryessa and had a good time. Family RV Staff was very helpful and the RV worked out great.

Fun trip! (Gary and Robynn, Morgan Hill, CA) 
We rented our first time w/ FRV and was thoroughly impressed with their customer service from start to finish! Even though we had an electrical issue with the unit we rented, after a quick call to FRV they had a service person out to fix it within the day. We have rented from El Monte in the past, but will be regular renters from FRV going forward.

Family Fun (Julia and Patrick, San Jose) 
This was our first time renting an RV, and we had such a great time. The staff at Family RV are super helpful and wonderful; the are simply the best in the business. We definitely will be back. Thank You Family RV!!! C2967

Motor home Rental (Lisa, Gilroy, CA) 
My family and I went to Lake Camanche for our second time, but this time we rented an RV for the first time and had the BEST trip ever. We will be renting from Family RV for our next camping trip. No more Tenting it for us, what a difference. Also Family RV took great care of us.

1st Time Renter (Stacy Flaming, Pleasanton, CA) 
Family RV was a wonderful experience! The unit I rented was in great shape with lots of extras. All of the staff was helpful from start to finish. I had a personal cell number to call in case I ran into any trouble over the weekend. I had a small family crisis and needed a little extra time and they were understanding and helpful. I am looking forward to traveling with them again and would definitely recommend Family RV!!

The only place to rent an RV (Shawn Lucca, San Jose) 
My family and I own an RV and we rent our RV with Family Rv. We rented before we bought and I could not be happier with our entire experience. A NASCAR pit crew taking care of your RV. The maintenance is tops, the rental care and payment is quick and clear. I see other rental decals on some RV's out there and I feel bad that they did not get to experince Family RV. I am a State Farm Agent and can say without fail, that there is not another place in the Bay Area I would trust with my RV. 100% Happy, 100% of the time!

Thank you Alan and team.


gvr 2014 (Travis c., Hollister ca) 
This place is the best, Helped my family on the spot. Easy to work with the staff is very nice.

First timer (Madrid, Morgan Hill, CA) 
Was our first family RV trip...from the moment we walked in to Family RV company everyone was friendly RV was clean everything worked great. It was overall a great experience. I would definitely come back for our next trip. Went to Yosemite for 5 nights

Always a positive experience (Ron Happ, Danville Ca) 
Great people, Great trailer, Great experience! Ken and Alyssa were awesome!!! We will definitely rent again (if not buy) from Family RV. Rented 7/10 to 7/14/14 a 2015 Coachmen trailer

Montana bound (Jean Moranda-Torres, Mountain View, CA) 
We had a fantastic 2,500 mile trip to Glacier National Park, Montana form June 6 to July 15, 2014. Both my husband (a seasoned RV driver) and myself drove our 30 ft. Chalet over mountains, and into tiny mining towns. It drove like a dream, and our two children read and played comfortably. We would definitely rent here again. The staff is fantastic and available for any help you might have on the road.

Purchased in 2007 (Al, So. SF) 
I bought a 2007 R-Vision Boogie Box from Rick in 2007. Unit has pretty much been trouble free. Of course with wear and tear issue come up. Every time I've brought the unit in the staff were able to fit me in on short notice for repairs. I am happy with my Boogie Box toy hauler and look forward to enjoying it for years to come. Thanks Family RV

Rental Laguna Raceway (Graham Benrtley, Morgan Hill, CA) 
Rig was delivered to me early which made my weekend much easier. Everything was very clean and worked well. Very friendly and informative staff. I bought a large Class A motor home from Family RV a few years ago but it is too big for the small trip to Laguna raceway for the weekend races!

RV rental, thanks (Evan Van Horn) 
Family RV was great to work with, and the motorhome we rented was clean and worked properly. Second time we have rented from them and will come back.

Great Time (Brandon, San Francisco) 
This was the best holiday experence my family and I had all thanks to Family RV what a great company to deal with!

Rental fun (Avila Family, San Jose) 
"We had a great time in at Tower River in Stockton, CA. The people at Family RV were very friendly. Their 24/7 access is great."

Trailer purchase (Chris Family, San Jose) 
"I found a trailer that I liked at Family RV after searching for months everywhere. Some of the dealers I contacted after speaking with them for a bit I would have never gone there to buy, others just sounded like they wanted my money and that was it. I contacted Family RV and spoke with Justin and I liked what I heard. Justin mentioned that he had this trailer but it was out on rental and would be available to see on July 8th. We came down and saw in, it was just perfect, and we left a deposit. Talking and emailing back and forth we found out that it was promised to go out on rental again until August 2 and we had a family trip planned July 19 to the 29th! :-(

Justin suggested that he would lend me a trailer for my trip that another consignment owner owned and the rental costs would be absorb by Family RV. Therefore, we came down, bought our perfect trailer and saw it go out to another customer on the same day. We are planning our trip with another trailer and picking ours up in early August. A WIN WIN SITUATION and everyone got what they wanted, yes. We may even think of renting out ours if we do not use it as much as we plan. Thanks Justin, Rick and Alan! "


Off to Point Reyes (Kim, Gilroy) 
We had a great time! All the folks at Family RV were terrific getting us ready for our adventure. We'll be back for our next RV soon!!!

Fun trip! (Diane Rocha, Gilroy, CA) 
We rented the Chalet RV and spent a week at Bodega Bay. It was clean and comfortable. The Convenience of having an RV rental so close to home made it easy. Staff was friendly and accommodating. Will rent again for sure!!!

RV trip with kids (Michele, San Jose) 
It was their first trip in an RV and they loved it - Family RV are extremely helpful when we were at the site and needed help with something they talked us through it. I would definitely recommend this company to anyone in the bay area looking to rent and RV - the staff are great and very friendly.

Rental trailer (Abe Stallcup, Monterey, CA) 
"Our family had our first travel trailer experience across 6 states and 3000 miles. What an incredible experience. We saw the Grand Canyon, Arches National Park, Moab, Grand Tetons, Yellowstone and finished with the 4th of July in Bozeman, MT. We saw tons of wildlife and on our last day in Yellowstone witnessed a mother Grizzly and her cub cruz right past us not more than 30 yards from our car. My daughter said it was the coolest moment of her life."

"The entire staff was extremely helpful and friendly and made the whole experience a positive one. Costumer service is important to me and they delivered. I am now considering purchasing an RV through them because of our great experience." Abe Stallcup

Thanks Family RV!


Job site (Kenny, Morgan Hill, CA) 
Very friendly and always great service. Justin even came in on Sunday to help with a repair and get us back on the road.

Happy July 4th 2014 (Mary W. Rosa, Monterey, CA) 
We had an absolutely wonderful time. RV was fun. Staff at Family RV was great and very friendly. Thanks for a great July 4th Weekend to Family RV.

Rental results (Keith R, Morgan Hill) 
Family RV,

Thanks again for renting us the trailer for our trip to Tahoe. Just like our first trip in June everything went perfectly and the service you all provided was excellent. These rentals are really helping us come to a conclusion on what we want in the trailer we buy.

Keith Reynolds


Very accommodating (Sylvia C., Morgan Hill, CA) 
They were very accommodating and made sure that we were completely comfortable with the RV system before departing for our trip. When we had a question about the system, they made a special trip back to answer our questions and ensure that everything was running smoothly. They made our camping trip with a 7-week old baby possible! We'll definitely use them again for our next trip.

Very fun! (Leonard G., San Jose) 
rv worked well, had no problems, really enjoyed ourselves.

THANX !


Great trip! (andy, morgan hill) 
Had a great time in the RV we rented from

Family RV. I would recommend them without reservation.


Trip to Redwoods (Scott Vouri, San Jose) 
Rented a 30' Trailer from Family RV and towed it up to the Redwoods near Garberville. Great trip, good trailer, excellent company.

Best 4th EVER (Maureen V., Cambell) 
Went to Big Sur, Carmel and Sea Cliff. Had the best 4th of July weekend ever!!!

New Toy Hauler (Jim, San Jose) 
I stopped by Family RV to get a quote on some maintenance for my Toy Hauler. I was not really shopping for new, but always fun to look. Austin is a new member of their staff. He was very knowledgeable and pleasant to work with. He took his time and showed me the new features without being pushy and continued to be helpful and answer my questions. Even though the first one I bought from Family RV back in 2004 has a lot of use left in it, I liked the new features and a larger model. The 26’ Powerlite is sweet! Alan and his staff then assisted me in getting my old one sold. After that, I was off to the races for a new one! Family RV was very competitive in pricing. That added with their onsite service and respect from the staff put me over the top. Free dumping of tanks for purchase through them is a nice added plus! I now have bought two RVs from them and when the need arises, I will be back.

Trailer Purchase (Andreas, San Francisco) 
San Francisco, CA 5.0 star rating 4/6/2014 Just bought a Migty Lite travel trailer at Family RV. Alan and his crew are amazing, not only do they offer fair, competitive prices they also have the best customer service I have experienced during my search for a new trailer.

On the day I picked it up, Murphy hit me. While I inspected the trailer, I noticed I was loosing air on my the back tire of my truck, tried Fix-a-flat, which didn't work. Alan had a fixing kit and he was able to fix it in just a few minutes. When I hooked up the trailer we noticed that Uhaul installed the wrong hitch ball and the shank was too low. Alan hooked me up with the right set-up and even threw in a fresh and grey water hose. They checked the trailer inside and out and made sure everything worked the way it's supposed too. Couldn't be happier!

If you are looking for a new RV or trailer, definitely stop by at Family RV.


Rental Experience (Andy Leitner, Gilroy ca) 
These guys are great and I would highly recommend Family RV to anyone looking to rent a RV. Being way overdue for a vacation, my girlfriend and I thought a road trip was in order and she had always wanted to go someplace in a RV. We figured 30 days and about 10,000 miles should be about right. Neither of us had ever been in a RV before. I called around a bit and settled on Family RV because they were local and I really liked the girl I had talked to on the phone. It turned out to be a great choice. Everyone I talked to there was very friendly and knowledgeable. They answered all my questions of which I had many. When it was time to pick up the beast, they did a great job of explaining the care and feeding of the level test panel, kill switches, boost switches, the generator, roof top A/C, propane powered frig. and freezer, and the valves for gray water, black water and fresh water. They were even right about the MPG of gas. I figured 4 to 6 but they said 8 to 10. We went 8657 miles and used 1060.4 gals of gas. That's 8.16 MPG. Even the fact that I hooked the bumper leaving a gas station late one night in Fla. and tore up the back of the beast was handled smoothly. The trip was a blast and the rig worked great the entire time. Having a self contained house with you is fantastic which let us use full hook-up campgrounds, highway rest areas, wide spots by the side of the road in the middle of nowhere, and the parking lot of a strip mall to spend the night. Two things to keep in mind if you go on a trip that long across many states. Have a screwdriver and pair of pliers. These things do rattle and shake a bit. And you will get to meet cops with dogs that like to sniff. Nirvana for a RV jockey is smooth blacktop, a 3% down grade, a tail wind, and gas for less than $3.50 a gal. Nirvana is hard to find!!!

Hauler second purchase (Jim Shaw, San Jose) 
Jim's new toy hauler for his pickup. He has great plans for his toy hauler. Jim said today " I put all my old toys on Craigslist a boat, sand rail, toy hauler and am replacing them with new toys." Jim spent a month shopping around looking and after reviewing product quality and Family RV's reputation for service after the sale. I chose Family RV 10 years ago and I did so again June 2014

My 2005 Trail Bay 27DS on consignment now! (Margie, San Jose) 
I chose Family RV Inc. as the place to consign my travel trailer after many personal recommendations given by several satisfied customers. My experience so far has been nothing but a pleasure with all employees I have worked with at Family . Check it out... New custom undercarriage for added height and strength, not even a squeak. See posting under consigned travel trailers for more details. This is an awesome travel trailer I never expected to part with, however, must, due to a family obligation.

Bought and now they rent it (Ky, San Jose) 
To family RV

I am a part of the family RV since the first day i met Rick and Alan.

Your service is no comparation

The staff alway friendly

All paper works organized and up to date

I have no other suggest, just keep up the good work, Alen you have the best team. Thank you for all the good work

Ky and family

Sent from my iPhone


5 Star Rating (Julie Hutton, Phoenix) 
Julia H.

Phoenix, AZ

Five star review

When I went to Family RV without an appointment, they stopped what they were doing, met with me, listened to my needs and acted accordingly. I got a great unit (used) which is what I wanted at an extremely affordable price. I have now had it over a year and absolutely NOTHING is or was wrong with it. I named it "The Luau Lounge" and have enjoyed each and every moment with it.

Alan and his son Justin are absolutely two of the finest people ever. They are honest, fun, kind and they work very hard to please. They work very hard period which is a breath of fresh air these days. If you are looking for an RV or any of the other fine products/services Family RV has to offer, you simply cannot go wrong by doing business with them. I guarantee it.

Julia H.


Wishing you a great grand opening (John & Samantha, San Jose) 
We hope you have a very successful Grand Opening, and that our ad sends you wealthy buyers (and one for us too)! Thank you. And please thank your entire staff for the very pleasant experience of purchasing our trailer and for getting our truck properly outfitted for towing. The ride home today was really nice, and much smoother than before you installed the additional

towing equipment. We've learned a lot from you guys in just a few days!

We have had the best time this weekend buying stuff to outfit our new

trailer! t's amazing how old those towels look in a new travel home. We made

up for the fact that we don't have the time to take her out for a trip right

now by having an Open House in the neighborhood for the last 4 days. Fun all around!

> Take care,

> Samantha and Jim


Recently Purchased (Andreas Danklrmann, Western Addition/NOPA, San Francisco, CA) 
Just bought a Migty Lite travel trailer at Family RV. Alan and his crew are amazing, not only do they offer fair, competitive prices they also have the best customer service I have experienced during my search for a new trailer.

On the day I picked it up, Murphy hit me. While I inspected the trailer, I noticed I was loosing air on my the back tire of my truck, tried Fix-a-flat, which didn't work. Alan had a fixing kit and he was able to fix it in just a few minutes.

When I hooked up the trailer we noticed that Uhaul installed the wrong hitch ball and the shank was too low. Alan hooked me up with the right set-up and even threw in a fresh and grey water hose.

They checked the trailer inside and out and made sure everything worked the way it's supposed too. Couldn't be happier!

If you are looking for a new RV or trailer, definitely stop by at Family RV.


Recently Purchased (Andreas Danklemann, Western Addition/NOPA, San Francisco, CA) 
Just bought a Migty Lite travel trailer at Family RV. Alan and his crew are amazing, not only do they offer fair, competitive prices they also have the best customer service I have experienced during my search for a new trailer.

On the day I picked it up, Murphy hit me. While I inspected the trailer, I noticed I was loosing air on my the back tire of my truck, tried Fix-a-flat, which didn't work. Alan had a fixing kit and he was able to fix it in just a few minutes.

When I hooked up the trailer we noticed that Uhaul installed the wrong hitch ball and the shank was too low. Alan hooked me up with the right set-up and even threw in a fresh and grey water hose.

They checked the trailer inside and out and made sure everything worked the way it's supposed too. Couldn't be happier!

If you are looking for a new RV or trailer, definitely stop by at Family RV.


Perfect Transaction! (Marianne & Josh Osborne, Morgan Hill) 
We have worked with the guys at Family RV for both repairs and also to purchase a gorgeous new trailer. They were amazing! Fast, efficient and totally willing to spend time to help with everything. They sold us a great trailer at a very good price and the hand off was great. We have bought trailers twice from other companies, but never felt so good about it before :)

So glad they moved locations, they are now "neighbors" and our "go to" for any RV related questions, equipment and purchases.


Buying experience (Shelly, San Jose) 
Hi Alan,

Thanks – we’re pretty happy with everything so far and will probably have more questions once we get to use the trailer this weekend and hopefully again later this month before we get too close to my delivery date ! I think Rick did a great job going over our sales transaction which was pretty smooth. He was the one that I spoke with when I first started looking into the R-Vision models and was able to answer specifications right off the top of his head (which I was impressed )since I was trying to compare with a couple other trailer mfgr brands. Steve did a great job and was patient answering all our questions for the walk-through. Even though we’ve rented several times previously, there’s such a long duration gap between the rentals so it’s a new learning experience for us each time!


Family RV is without a doubt the BEST!!!! (Cheryl S., MT HAMILTON, CA) 
Family RV is without a doubt the BEST!!!! Purchased a 2008 Sport Utility Travel-lite trailer back in 2009, they brought it to my property on a hill, or should i say cliff, with such professional ease...amazing, then in 2013 moved residence to another hill, again..got the same professional service, these guys are amazing! Every employee there very kind, and attentive! So cool that they met my time frame and was available for me...no waiting for nothing! I highly recommend Family RV to EVERYBODY!!!

Highly Recommended (Ville K, San Jose) 
I bought my RV here and had a smooth, helpful experience doing that. Later on I got some upgrades (full size toilet, solar panels) installed by these guys and they know their business. You may get a cheaper quote from elsewhere, but if you want it done on time and right, this is your place. Highly recommended.

Complete Service and Sale (Gil, San Jose) 
After I damaged our RV by trying to remove a tree with the RV's awning, i looked for a place to fix it.

I drove to Family RV on the eve of Labor Day, and the place was busy as a bee...

The team helped me to get ready for the trip, and comes Tuesday I drove my RV to be fixed.

Family RV team fixed it fast and professionally, they kept me updated and felt with the insurance. The results were stunning as one could not tell that the RV had any damage let alone even a scratch!

Later we used Family RV to sale our unit, and once again, they prepared it professionally and handled all the sale aspects.

They found a buyer, negotiated and got me a reasonable price.

If you own an RV, or plan to own one, Family RV is the place for you!!!

Reasonable, professional and great service!


CEO (Julia Hutton, Morgan Hill, CA) 
For reasons I won't discuss, I was in a position to buy a used 5th wheel in one day! After meeting the people at Family RV and looking at their inventory, I refused to look any further. Ask my friend Colleen who was helping me :) Family RV makes one feel like their customers are their family. I couldn't be happier with my purchase and my new friends.

Great Service! (Mark Lower, Sunnyvale, CA) 
The experience and process was pretty easy. Iv'e bought a lot of vehicles in my life, this was the easiest. Great customer service. Steve helped me with everything. Salesman of the month!

Best Service EVER ! (Terry Weaver, San Jose) 
Just bought my first RV at Family RV . It was so easy and the staff made it simple! They helped walk me thru all the financing and paperwork . They took the time to show me multiple models and found the best fit for my needs and my budget! The sales staff never pressured me, but actually asked me what I wanted and then showed me all the models that fit! Thank you Family RV! I highly recommend Family RV !

Thanks, T. Weaver


What a great place to rent from (Mike Shiflett, San Jose, CA) 
I rented a Class C from Family RV. They were great from start to finish. What other place gives you the mobile number for the mechanic who you can call 24/7? The owner is a Gem. He's the most straightforward owner of what is really a dealership that I have ever met. He's honest and his employees really like him. I talked with him when I was picking up the rental and I'm sure that if I buy an RV it will be from them. Justin, the guy who got my contract ready was really a nice guy. This is the owners son. Figures he is a nice guy too. Ken, the mechanic was explaining how everything works when I told him that I though the owner was great. He responded pretty quickly with "That's why I've been here so long". Well, I went out for a 20 day journey and returned. I cleaned the outside and inside per their checklist. It really does take 3 or 4 hours, so prepare to pay if you don't want to invest the time. I did because I wanted to return the RV at least as good as it was given to me, because it is owned by an individual who leases it back. I respect his property and always treated it as if it were mine. In fact, when I dropped it off, I was really sad about it. I did get attached to it a little. During my return, Brian came out to inspect everything. I had a zero cleaning fee and I couldn't have been treated better by Justin, Ken and Brian. I'm going to rent again, probably in November, or December. It will be a bigger rig so that I can evaluate the benefits/hassles of slide outs etc. before I decide what to buy.

If anyone is thinking about renting an RV, I'd highly recommend this place. I went to other places and got a shady/bad vibe. Not here. It was great.

My only advice is to make sure you know how everything works before you leave. It took me a while to get it all down on the road. Last, make plenty of time to clean the rig inside and out. Treat it like it's your own while you have it. I kept it clean al the while but still did about 3 hours inside and out before I felt like I could take it back clean. Last, Ken spoke the truth when he said, "Every time you stop for gas, take the squeegee at the pump and knock off the bugs". This made cleaning it way better. The bugs came off quickly when I did that and when I was doing the final cleaning I didn't have a problem with that. That's all I can think of for now.

See Family RV in a month or two.


RV vacation (James, SF) 
Just came back from the Black Rock Burning Man event and had the best time and a great motor home from Family RV. The staff was great and the RV made the whole event even better

Leveraging Family RV (Corrin, San Jose) 
We leveraged the services of Family RV to fix things on a recently purchased trailer. We worked with Bryan B from the beginning of the experience and he saw us all the way through to the end - and it was a pleasure working with him and Family RV. They were thorough, knowledgeable and did good work. We had several complications along the way , which they helped us work through, with an eye on customer service the whole time. My only reason for not giving the 5th star is for their pricing and the length of time it takes to get work done. They seem a bit higher than their competitors and may be under staffed for the amt of work they take in. Again, Bryan was absolutely awesome to work with and we'll be leveraging their services again in the future.

Fantastic Rental (Steven S., Navato) 
Steven S.

Novato, CA

5.0 star rating8/9/2013

Thanks so very much to everyone for making our rv trip fantastic. The whole rental process was smooth and straightforward. Staff was friendly and patient. Special thanks to Subrina for helping with the paperwork. 5+ stars for Ken who, not only ensured we were familiar with everything, but also let us call his personal cell when we had a minor issue with the LP system, which was MY goof-up.

RV ran perfectly, and there were no surprises other than my wife wanting to purchase one!

Although I rated 5 stars for the entire experience, I just want to mention that, the 24' class c (vehicle 24-v) we rented advertised it having a tv and DVD; however, I obtained my info from their new website which was still being created/updated. Their regular website showed the correct info...MY goof again.

We will definitely rent from them again!


Yelp Reviews Help (Corozon M., San Mateo CA.) 
Family RV is a great outfit and provides wonderful Family RV is a great outfit and provides wonderful service. We reserved a '09 Winnebago Navion (which is a great small motor home) for early March, but a week before our rental date my spouse suffered a minor heart attack and she did not feel up to the trip. Family RV accommodated us by suspending the rental until we felt up to it. We completed the rental last week and everything was great. (They even let us take it a day early) There were no extra charges and the Navion was in good shape for the trip This our 3rd rental from Family RV, and the second with the Navion. It might be our last, since we're about to buy our own. But I would not hesitate to rent from them again should the need arise. And we referred a friend to Family RV where they rented the Navion and were very happy with their experience.

Thanks we had another great experiance (Roelof Zwol, San Jose) 
We had a really great trip going to Columbia to dig some gold, enjoying the beach at zephyr cove (NV) shopping in Reno and to top it all off some hiking in Lassen Volcanic National Park. In all we had a great experience, we loved the RV and a big thumbs up for the folks at Family RV

Highly Recommended (Jennifer, Fremont) 
Highly recommend! These guys are fantastic. They treated us, and our kids like family. Got a great deal and couldn't be happier with our purchase!

Got our parts (Brian, Monterey) 
Big thanks to FRV! Great service, rentals, and sales staff. They don't always have the parts I need in stock, but usually get them within 1-2 days at no additional charge! Easy to find location and friendly employees. Check them out!

Service work (Kevin G, Yelp Review) 
would like to give a tremendous "THANK YOU, THANK YOU" to Matt Wallace, Service Manager, and the entire Service Center staff at Family RV. Matt went above and beyond for us in getting our RV's roof repaired from water damage we experienced this past winter. My insurance company was ready to "scrap" our RV (which is in great shape for it's age) because they said the repairs were going to cost more than the RV was worth. Matt worked with the $$'s and the totally ignorant insurance claims person, and got their approval to fix our RV's roof and the water damaged interior. His service staff went totally out of their way to do whatever was needed to fix the interior of the coach that was damaged and you would never know to look at it that the entire area above the overhead bed had been repaired and replaced. I would highly recommend Family RV and their Service Center for any repair job needed on your motorhome or trailer. Thanks again Family RV for giving us back our beloved motorhome in one piece!!!

Thanks Alan (Shad, Yelp Review) 
Alan is proof that humans can mix business and compassion. I set out to rent a trailer and take my family out for summer trip before some scheduled procedures. After reserving everything from trailer to campsites, I had to move up the procedures. Alan was kind and understanding of my issues and made some exceptions for me to cancel. The staff is great! I came back twice with tech questions and looking for advice for my trip planning. Got great help! I will be back!

Mission Gardens (Gerry, San Jose') 
I wanted to visit Spanish mission gardens to inspire my backyard design. I'm a single, grandma and I wanted to plunge into the RV world and see if I could do it. Family RV was the perfect place to start. I received great assistance and support which helped me learn how to handle an RV. I found that RVing was expensive but I would try it again. I'd like to take a longer trip than I did which I think would be more cost effective. Family RV provided clean units which was a delight. I had a microwave problem that was quickly solved with a telephone call. I came away from this trip with a good experience and confidence that I can could do it again. Next time I'll add grandkids to the mix and see how I do.

Rented a 31W motor home (Andrew C, Yelp review) 
We rented a 31' Class C motor home for our family trip and had a great time. Went to Yosemite, then traveled to Grand Canyon and spent 12 days on the road. The RV we rented was a Winnebago with a slide out and all the amenities. The vehicle was very clean, had a TV, DVD player, awning trailer hitch for our bike rack. Every time we parked we pulled out the slide opened the awning and plugged in. Air conditioning, TV and all the amenities made RVing better than the best hotel. The check out process was very detailed and we understood how to use it and when we returned we had it cleaned and filled with fuel and took less than 30 minute to check it all in. We will be calling on you again for all of our RV needs, Thanks

Great Company (Mary M, Yelp Review) 
4/10/2013

The staff at Family RV is awesome. From our first phone call with Rick, and then Ken's help (he is extremely helpful), and Justin so efficient and nice. What a great group of people. We really liked our RV. The unit was clean and in good shape. We will definitely be going back to Family RV, and we will be recommending them to anyone asking.

Thank you Family RV.


First Time RV'er (Sue M, Yelp Review) 
We are beginning RVers and plan to do 3-4 trips a year, so renting a trailer is the way to go for us. Family RV is easy to deal with, and their San Jose location is very convenient. They have nearly new rental trailers with slide-outs and give you a good training on how everything works before you take off. We used their 24 hour on-call service once. Steve helped us out when the fridge started beeping. We were dry camping and the small trailer we rented only had one battery. We own a Honda 2000 generator so we were OK. Family RV recommends reserving campsites with hookups for their RVs although those must be booked months in advance. Family RV staff is friendly and helpful and we will continue to use them.

Thank You (Billy, Madesto) 
Hey Rick. The trip home went great without any problems. We had fun showing it off to our family. Looking forward to her maiden voyage with us. Thanks again for your help and not being a "typical" salesmen. You were polite, professional, informative, and patient with us and we appreciate it! I'll try to send business your way.

Seacliff Trip (Jennifer, San Jose) 
We rented a 24' Class C motor home for our trip to Seacliff State Beach.

This being our first time renting an RV, we were given a full walk through of all the features and options and how they operate within the RV. I felt very comfortable in driving off the lot to pack up for our adventure. I have to say, their customer service is excellent.

Thank you Family RV! We'll definitely be back again!


Our Service is the Best (James M, Yelp Review) 
I arranged to meet a private party selling a pull trailer to meet me there for a prepurchase inspection. I live in Granite Bay,ca. and wanted the trailer checked out by a third party, and for safety. What a pleasant experiance ! Joe in the shop and Brian in the office were very helpful and knowledgeable through out the process. They explained what they were doing and why. Joe was very patient answering my questions because I've never pulled or owned a travel trailer before. He was very knowledgeable about RV's. I bought the trailer, ( a 28ft sunnybrook) and even though I did not buy from there, he explained how to set the brake controler I bought elswhere and left the directions at home. Joe gave me 'hands on instruction' on how to connect the weight distrubution hitch so I feel confident on the task. He gave me some towing tips, ( I do have 15yrs experiance in driving gasoline tanker trucks.) but not travel trailers. If I lived in the south S.F. bay area, or am traveling through, I would take all my business there, These people ARE GREAT !! Novice or experianced RV'ers should check this place out. Thanks again guys.

Family RV is a great outfit and provides wonderful (John B, Mountian View) 
Family RV is a great outfit and provides wonderful service.

We reserved a '09 Winnebago Navion (which is a great small motor home) for early March, but a week before our rental date my spouse suffered a minor heart attack and she did not feel up to the trip. Family RV accommodated us by suspending the rental until we felt up to it. We completed the rental last week and everything was great. (They even let us take it a day early) There were no extra charges and the Navion was in good shape for the trip.

This our 3rd rental from Family RV, and the second with the Navion. It might be our last, since we're about to buy our own. But I would not hesitate to rent from them again should the need arise.

And we referred a friend to Family RV where they rented the Navion and were very happy with their experience.


Family RV our choice (Neil P, San Bruno) 
We know we can use any RV rental company but we chose Family RV because of the customer service and quality of the products they offer. We have rented 7 motor homes in the last 3 years and were amazed at the cleanliness and defect free the coaches are. One of the service techs explained to us that Family RV will not let any customer drive off the lot with a motor home unless it has been completely checked out by the service department. It is difficult to make every trip perfect but the 7 we did really went well. Thanks for the great memories.

A Big Thank You (Tamara, Walnut Creek) 
A big thank you to Family RV and its staff for making our family vacation one to remember.

The 31ft RV we rented was awesome, from the flat screen TV's to the back up camera, everything worked out well for us and we will thank you. We will definitely be back and hopefully purchase one from you and out it in your rental fleet.

Thanks Again!


Yelp Review (Brenda, San Jose) 
Family RV is the best place to go if you are looking to rent an RV! I found

that their staff is very nice and friendly, and they will happily help you

pick out a unit. The motorhomes they have are in great condition (much

better then some of the other places I was looking at) and offer alot of additional features, yet their prices are very similar to other rental

places. I also took a look at some the trailers they have and they all

looked brand new! If we get our truck hooked up that might be the next

thing to try!

We will be back again when we plan our next adventure!


Happy with Service (Annon) 
Last summer, we went to several rental companies to look at renting an RV. We were very discouraged by the lack of cleanliness, lack of choice and the high prices at other places. Then we happened by Family RV. The first thing we noticed was the variety of RVs available, from class A to C, with slide-outs, generators, etc... Second, they were incredibly friendly and helpful. Third, we actually watched as they cleaned and detailed returning RV's...that sold us right there. If they take this good care of the units, then they were the ones we were most comfortable with renting from. We signed the rental contract, but then turned around and bought the unit, we liked it so much. We leave it on the lot and they rent it out when we are not using it.

I can't comment on the service problems others have had. We have had some small repairs and upgrades done and they have always been completed quickly, professionally and at a reasonable price. They have a regular maintenance schedule and a complete "winterization" process to keep our unit in top shape. I am confident that when someone rents our RV it is in as good shape as possible.Rental prices were competitive or a little less than other companies when we looked at them last summer.


Best service (Tim, San Jose) 
I have been going to Family RV for 3 years - service (thanks Matt!), expertise and support have been amazing! If you are looking for a team of professionals that provide great service at a competitive price these are your guys! I always receive expert support, options and recommendations..all while always providing objective opinions regarding cost / benefit. Do yourself a favor and check them out!

Back again to buy (David, San Jose) 
We rented a few times from them and they were competitively priced . Now it was time to buy, and of course we shopped around but wound up back where we started. The people there were very nice and we got the best price possible. Believe me, we looked everywhere... Excellent service!

New trailer purchase (Roy and Michele, San Jose) 
My friend told me about Family RV and their service. He had already purchased a motor home and a travel trailer and told me of the excellent service he had gotten from Family RV, We look forward to enjoying this RV

RV Motor home Rental (Shiv Sikaund, Hollister) 
Destination: Hollister Hills SRVA

Being a previous renter made it simple to rent again from Family RV

As you can see this time we went riding with 7 bikes and a quad for four days. Good times!


Disneyland (James, CA south) 
Just rented a 31 foot Class C type motor home to go down to Disneyland with the family over the Christmas break. Disney is great at this time of the year and getting all of us there in the RV made it special. Playing cards and eating while our brother drove the RV for us, thanks. Dec 2012. Only problem was the CD player in the dash had a skipping sound when we hit a bump in the road. Dear Gus Rick and the Team at Family RV, I wanted to say a Big "Thank You" for all your help selling my travel trailer. After months of trying to move it myself, you folks found a buyer and made a great deal for me.Not having to worry about showing it handling the paper work or dealing with the calls made my life much simpler. Thanks again to all of you for all your efforts. A satisfied consignment customer and a supporter of Family RV. Since my trailer was sold I rented a motor home from Family RV and spoke to Meranda, what a pleasant person and very knowledgeable. All the employees there were very pleasant and and rental experience last week was perfect. A big difference Rving in a motor home compared to a trailer. Thanks again for the quality service and the smiles Meranda!!

Great trips (Lisa, Oregon Coast) 
Just got back from another trip and want to thank you for getting th righ motor home for this advnture. W really enjoyed this almost more than 2 yars ago. Thanks to all of you from Family RV.... We will send you some pictures of our trip whn we get them downloaded and cleaned up.. THANKS AGAIN FOR THE SERVICE, Lisa Hi, Jim and I took our first up the Oregon coast and stayed at Brookings and Coos Bay. While in Coos Bay we had serious plumbing problem, the black water tank would not drain and it was full. I'll save you the details, it was not pretty. It was a weekday when this happened so we called your service department for help. Jim spoke with Ron in your service department. Jim was in a snit over this and Ron was absolutely wonderful and handled the situation very professionally. He calmed Jim down and walked him through all the details how to resolve the situation. He explained to him how the black water system was constructed and it was probably clogged from sitting for so many years with no use. We figure the black water tank was never drained and what was in there was compacted. The problem was resolved by the RV park attendant ate Coos Bay that had a small sewer snake and was able to clear the clog. We left Coos Bay and traveled down to Port of Brookings and stayed right on the ocean. This is our favorite spot, Beachfront RV Park, Port of Brookings. It's right on the beach. After Jim completed hooking everything up we only had power to the back half of the motor home. Jim figured somewhere there was a breaker switch that had tripped and needed to be reset but he couldn't find it. So.....he called Family RV and spoke with a salesman named Alan. Apparently he's an educated RV'er and knew exactly how to help us. He walked Jim through all the possible locations of the breakers and helped us fixed the problem.Please extend our appreciation to Ron and Alan for their help. They both understood that we needed a little "hand holding" because we are new to the motor home world. There is a learning curve and bugs to be worked out. I certainly have a lot of confidence doing business with Family RV. Your organization is the best and very professional.We are planning to bring the Monaco back to Family RV to get a few things fixed and will be calling this week for an appointment. Granted, San Jose is not really convenient for us but we feel very confident we'll get the best service from Family RV. Again, thank you to all for your support and great service!Jim and Kathy.May 2010 we just contacted Matt in service about our RV (sent an email) and what we needed repaired and when we got there we were taken in and the service was done on the spot, thanks for the great service again

RV rental experience (Harry Hirschman, Diesel Pusher RV) 
Big, high quality RV, clean and ran great, reasonable rates. Great company. My first RV rental/trip, and I had a great experience with Family RV for my two kids, a grandma, and a few pop-ins. Winter rental rates were very reasonable, I got a big Class-C (more RV than I could have gotten from Cruise America), and everything worked. When I picked it up, it was cleaned, prepped, tested, and the fridge was already cold (thanks, Steve). There's plenty of paperwork to do, but they took me through it quickly and professionally (thanks Justin). Online reservations were straightforward, but I'm a newbie so I called and they took care of everything over the phone (thanks, Donna). They're serious about insurance so if you don't want to use theirs it's worth checking with your own insurance company ahead of time to make sure they provide the written verification of coverage. If there's more than one driver, you'll need all of them to do this, too. They let me know ahead of time that I needed to make arrangements to have the RV cleaned inside and out when I returned it. They'll do it for a (high) hourly service fee. I did it myself, but at the end of a trip it would have been awfully nice to have the cleaning included for a more reasonable and predictable amount. My first night there were a couple of things I wasn't sure about. The person who had briefed me on how to operate it provided his cell number just in case. I sent him a non-urgent text at about 11:45 PM not needing or expecting a call that night. Steve called me back within ten minutes, walked me through the couple of questions I had, and walked me through a few more items just to be helpful. It boosted my confidence and made the trip go very smoothly. All in all, it was a great experience. I'll go back to them, and I'll recommend them to my friends.

Blue Dragon Marketing (Brenda, San Jose) 
I worked with Family RV on helping brand them and some of their social media. Working with Alan was a great experience. He knows his business and genuinely wants to give his customers a great camping experience. Thank you for the pleasure of working together with. Blue Dragon Marketing.

Great Experience (Joan & Marvin) 
We purchased our travel trailer from Family RV 5 yrs ago. We recently decided to return to their service department after running into a couple of fairly serious service issues - AC unit failed and the radio failed. When we requested the need to turn over our rig to their service team (Matt was our primary contact), we mentioned we needed it returned by June 30 for our big 4th of July experience in Benbow, CA. There was some doubt - needing to order and install an entirely new AC unit - and the team did not fail us! We look forward to returning our vehicle to their service department in a couple of weeks to complete some remaining items - and we have no reason to expect the experience will be anything but excellent. Thx Family RV!

CHAC Mobile (Bruce) 
Overall Excellent

I would like to offer the highest recommendation for Family RV. The Community Health Awareness Council is an organization which does counseling for children. In order to better meet the needs of our clients, we began looking for a used motorhome which we could convert to a mobile counseling office. Rick at Family RV spent many hours with our staff explaining the different options available to us. With Rick's help, we settled on a motorhome that was ideal for a conversion that would provide two counseling offices, one for groups and one for individual counseling. Then Alan stepped in and used his creative talents to come up with a very solid design for the vehicle which was top quality at a very reasonable cost. Next, Bud and Matt went to work and they were true craftsmen, building everything to the highest standards. The end result was simply outstanding! The “CHAC Mobile” is now in service in our community and has received very positive reviews by the counselors and clients.


Still treated as a local customer (John & Susan, Washington) 
Overall Excellent

Talk about great customer service, even though we bought our 23-foot Forest River travel trailer from Family RV seven years ago and moved north to Washington state, these folks continue to treat us like new customers who live in the neighborhood. Whenever we've had a problem, we always call Family RV first. They have always been helpful, providing excellent advice, often saving us unneeded expense, even though there isn't a dime in it for them. Family RV really gets it. Highest recommendation. John & Susan Sequim, WA


Bought our RV from Family RV (Judy & Kim) 
Overall Excellent

Thanks to Rick and everyone at Family RV we had a great experience with our purchase due to the ease of purchase, no pressure sales, helpful and fast response to all questions and step by step help with close and pickup of our new trailer. We highly recommend you buy and or service your RV or trailer with Family RV. Judy and Kim


Service (Annon) 
Overall Excellent

We were up on a trip from Southern California and had a tire problem. We stopped in at Family RV at the last minute and were met by Matt. He stayed late and helped us out and told us he would do all he could to keep us on track for our schedule. The next day the repairs were completed and they also found a huge frame problem on our Fifth wheel. Matt was super helpful in contacting the frame manufacturer and the RV builder and getting them the information that was needed to ensure that we got the proper warranty coverage on the repairs. Thanks Family RV for all you did for us!


Consignment (Annon) 
Overall Excellent

We just saw the posting on your web site and want to express our happiness. You did in a few days what East Bay RV couldn't do it 6 months...thanks! I did see a few things on the listing that may need to be checked. 1. Sleeps 4 (I believe it sleep 6 - sofa bed, table conversion bed, master bed) 2. It says there is no outdoor shower (not sure, but I thought there was one near the rear on the driver side..the compartment right behind the rear tire...don't quote me...just recall seeing something back there). Thanks again!!


Always Buys from Family RV (KJ, Almaden Valley) 
Overall Excellent

I've purchased my last two RVs from Family RV. My most recent purchase, a 30-ft Traillight travel trailer, has been exceptional. Family RV has always treated me excellently and has consistently provided fantastic customer service. The owner, Alan, is superb, and I have had a very enjoyable customer experience interacting with Ray, Matt and Subrina. Family RV is always my #1 choice for RV services. I highly recommend Family RV to anyone looking to buy, rent, repair or equip an RV.


4th Time renting (Annon) 
Overall Excellent

Just completed our fourth rental with Family RV and felt compelled to write this review. This group of employees, each time, has been fantastic to work with. Phone and email correspondence before, during and after our trips has been prompt and professional. We had a minor mechanical issue while on the road and Matt was fantastic in helping us during the trip to resolve the situation. This is a great group of people. Looking forward to our next rental.


Best vacation we've had (Annon) 
Overall Excellent

Our family rented an RV from Family RV and did a 10 day tour of the national parks, the RV ran great and Family RV was extremely helpful through the entire rental process. I usually don't write reviews online, but after renting a motorhome from Family RV we had one of the best vacations I've ever had. Thank you everyone at Family RV!!!!


Visiting from Australia (David & Marie, Sydney, Aust.) 
We just got back to Australia after our first trip RVing in a 26' Class C. FamilyRV team were very helpful in making our rental process simple and enjoyable and provided exceptional customer service. We look forward to returning to further explore the USA and will recommend them to our friends. - David & Marie, Sydney, Aust.

Son's Recommendation (Annon) 
Overall Excellent

"At the suggestion of our oldest son Rick, we rented an RV from Family RV rentals in San Jose. The unit was clean and beautiful. The staff at Family RV were so very helpful and they knew this was our first time. If we decide to rent an RV again we will most certainly will rent from Family RV Rentals."


They took the time (Annon) 
The people at Family RV take a personal interest in helping out to satisfy customer needs. I've had my rig serviced there often and will continue going there. Nice work!

Happy Renter (Annon) 
Overall Excellent

Extremely helpful staff, low pressure, and a friendly environment. Just picked up my new (used) trailer and couldn't be more satisfied. Showed me everything about how to run the trailer and the appliance and even gave me a tangerine. Happy holidays, Family RV and thanks!


Renting 3 years plus more (Nixon & Liggit) 
Hey, Gary Nixon and I have rented from these fine folks for three years and will do so again next year. This year we rented a 31" class C motor home and we loved it. Jerry Liggett TripleTecs

Best Dealer in the Bay Area (Annon, East Bay) 
Overall Excellent

I bought my first RV from the best RV Dealer I found in the Bay Area. The Best pricing, the Best after care program and the Best service.


RV Purchase results (David Lock, San Jose) 
Hello all. Wanted to tell you about my experiance buying a motorhome at Family RV I walked on the lot knowing what I wanted to see becasue I had checked there inventory online. Rick ( great guy) met me in the lot and we looked at the unit I was interested in. He showed me all around the unit and it was beautiful clean and shinny. We made the deal but I had no place to put the motorhome at that time. Rick offered to store it there on the lot till I could get a place ready for it. It took me about two weeks to get a place ready for the motorhome. They never said a word about it taking to long and never charged me a dime for storage. Great guys for sure. I drove it off the lot and Rick followed me to my home so he could return me to the lot to get my car. Two hours after I got home I thought I had fryed something in the motorhome (My fault). I was freaking out. I called Family RV and talked to Alan (the boss) He assured me that it was something very simple and told me to check a couple of things and if that didnt work then he would send someone over to check it out at no charge to me. I checked the things that he told me to check, found the problem and in less then one minute had it fixed and it worked great. Thanks Alan and Rick for a great experiance I owe you some smoked salmon. Thanks Family RV

RV rental (Harry Hirschman, California) 
Big, high quality RV, clean and ran great, reasonable rates. Great company. My first RV rental/trip, and I had a great experience with Family RV for my two kids, a grandma, and a few pop-ins. Winter rental rates were very reasonable, I got a big Class-C (more RV than I could have gotten from Cruise America), and everything worked. When I picked it up, it was cleaned, prepped, tested, and the fridge was already cold (thanks, Steve). There's plenty of paperwork to do, but they took me through it quickly and professionally (thanks Justin). Online reservations were straightforward, but I'm a newbie so I called and they took care of everything over the phone (thanks, Donna). They're serious about insurance so if you don't want to use theirs it's worth checking with your own insurance company ahead of time to make sure they provide the written verification of coverage. If there's more than one driver, you'll need all of them to do this, too. They let me know ahead of time that I needed to make arrangements to have the RV cleaned inside and out when I returned it. They'll do it for a (high) hourly service fee. I did it myself, but at the end of a trip it would have been awfully nice to have the cleaning included for a more reasonable and predictable amount. My first night there were a couple of things I wasn't sure about. The person who had briefed me on how to operate it provided his cell number just in case. I sent him a non-urgent text at about 11:45 PM not needing or expecting a call that night. Steve called me back within ten minutes, walked me through the couple of questions I had, and walked me through a few more items just to be helpful. It boosted my confidence and made the trip go very smoothly. All in all, it was a great experience. I'll go back to them, and I'll recommend them to my friends.

Purchase and Delivery (Dennis & Susan Gurka, Santa Cruz Mountians) 
We recently sold and delivery

I have never written a review before, but felt compelled to write one regarding Family RV.

My wife and I had recently decided to purchase a 5th wheel to go with our property in the Santa Cruz Mtns. We had no idea what we were looking for, but we started with Family RV because we ran across their name on the Internet. When we got there we were greeted by a gent by the name of Rick. He became a wealth of information about the units we were looking at. After choosing the 5th Wheel we wanted, there was the issue of getting it up to our place that was down a 4 mile narrow, twisting, dirt road. That's when we met Alan and Bud. They told us it would be a challenge, but could be done. With Rick's help arranging the finance, we were on our way! I met Bud and Matt, the two guys sent to do the task of getting our new unit down the road without damaging it.

It took a lot of work over 6 hours, but it got there without anything wrong to speak of. We recommend Family RV to anyone that is in need of there great sales,service, and overall great feeling of being taken care of by everyone at Family RV.

Thanks, Dennis and Susan Gurka


Why I deal with FRV (Doulce, San Jose) 
In the 5 years l've owned the RV it has served me well. l've taken it annually to South Tahoe in June for the Renaissance Faire there, as well as to Valleio and Gilroy in late summer for the faires there. There were also many trips to Disneyland we found a park within three blocks of the park Entrance! so many in fact that my youngest daughter and I had annual passes for three years. Alas, my daughter grew up and went off to college. My best friend married a man in another country so my partner in crime is no longer available.It's down to just me, and the RV seems so big after having three ladies in hoop skirts or full peasant garb bumping around and giggling in it. Or enjoying champagne and watching the rain come pouring down making the faire a mud pit while we were warm, dry and watching videos. In the last year, my son has used it the most, taking it as a crew rest area for the many festivals and concerts he does lighting for over the summer. High Sierra, Outside Land, you name it, the RV has been behind the scenes. He loved the convenience of pulling up right behind the stage, hooking up to the main generator, and having air condition available on demand. He also got to pocket the perdiem hotel fee. His boss was happy he was right on site if needed. It's been a wonder hotel room on wheels for us.We bought it from Family RV, gently used with 30,000 miles on it, and totally maintained. ln the subsequent years,we brought it back to be serviced there.When my daughter accidental stepped on a skylight and cracked it while washing the roof,I thought I might be able to fix it. But Family RV was able to find the parts,and install it, far better than my attempts.I l earned my lesson.I naturally wanted to return to FamilyRV to sell my baby. They have treated me well through the years, and they have bent over backwards to ensure I am happy with all my dealings.They are wonderful folks.

2009 Tioga Ranger (Candice, San Francisco) 
From: Candice Hi Mike, Wanted to know what is the wattage on the Solar Panel that was installed. Also I am planning on arriving at about noon tomorrow. I figured by the time I watch the video on the Tioga and what ever else we have to do it would be close to the 2pm check out time. Let me know if that is ok. Also Im bringing with me a co-worker who is interested in checking some Rv's out tomorrow. I mentioned to him how first class you guys were there and that he should come down with me.

maybe you can help him with a purchase?

Anyway we are excited about tomorrow and look forward to seeing you guys. Thanks


Memorial Weekend at Coyote Lake (Rory, San Jose) 
Family RV was very helpful in working with our needs and making accomidations when we needed to change our trailer type. Our family had a great time with the trailer and we are now looking to buy a unit soon. Thanks so much!

Testimonial on a Saturday afternoon (Kevin, San Jose) 
From: Kevin [mailto:

Sent: Saturday, May 24, 2008 7:54 PM

To: info@familyrv.com

Subject: excellent customer service

I went with my family to check out RV's for an upcoming RV trip.

First off, I've worked in customer service for over eight years for leading

Silicon Valley companies, so my expectations are higher than your average customer. I must say I was extremely delighted by the customer service I received, and impressed by the friendliness and helpfulness of your staff.

I think Earl and Ron were the two employees who were assisting us today. I appreciated that there wasn't any hard sell, or pushy salesmen, but instead we were greeted by warm and generously kind individuals who helped us evaluate RV rentals. I plan on being a first time customer based on today's experience, and probably a long-time customer if this experience is

representative of what your company stands for. Thanks for such exceptional

service - kudos to Earl and Ron!

Kevin


SOC Weekend (Julie, Monterey) 
Hello, Subrina- Have a super Memorial Day Weekend. Take good care. I hope the below is helpful for you. If you need it tweaked or have questions-- just ask.

Family RV provides a large assortment of trailers, RVs, toy haulers, etc. to meet each and every need. Their personal, and attentive customer service made Family RV a pleasure to work with and easy for myself and our customers. Subrina Lara provided top-notch care in knowledge, timely response, and service; we were very pleased with all aspects of Family RV in San Jose!! We had a wonderful experience working with Subrina and her team in providing both-- nice vehicles and excellent customer service to my teammates and customers alike. The trailers worked well for our on-site needs and provided spacious room to accomplish our event tasks. The RVs provided comfortable accommodation and 'a home away from home' for sleeping. Thank you, Family RV from Sea Otter Classic!!


Best customer service in my life! (Kelly, Felton, CA) 
I want to offer a heart felt kudo to the all of the employees at Family RV who helped us find the perfect RV for our family's needs. I come from a long line of RVer's, and my husband and I were excited that our children were finally old enough to begin RVing (they are two and five years old). From the moment we set foot on the lot to the moment we drove our newly purchased travel trailer home, the team there showed a level of customer service that I have not seen in my forty years. They answered our questions and concerns thoroughly, all with a smile and great attitude. They even called us to make sure we made it home safely! I also appreciate their use of technology to provide readily available real time information to customers (the sales manager Rick is a truly wonderful geek). I cannot express enough how impressed I was with their level of customer service. Happy trails to all!

The Good Life Consignment (Deac, Big Sur) 
Rick,

You asked me to take some photos of the RV in some of the places I go. I've fallen down on that job and am trying to remember better to do that. I completely forgot over Christmas on my trip to Death Valley and Grand Canyon. Could have had some nice shots if I'd thought of it. Here are the only 3 on my current trip to Big Sur. Nothing worth keeping, but it's a start. I'll send some non-RV shots in another message. I hope all is going well. This is my first trip where I'm really settling into the mode of living.

thanks.


Fast Service Consignment (Jeff, Pleasanton) 
Hi Gus,

We just saw the posting on your web site and want to express our happiness. You did in a few days what East Bay RV couldn't do it 6 months...thanks!

Thanks again!!


Rented WC1719R (Dorene, Mojave) 
We went to Mojave we had a great time.

We were pleased with your Rental and service dept. Thanks Dorene


Rented WC6483R (Ed & Denise, San Jose) 
We went to Big Sur, and had a good time. Your Rental Dept. did a great job in preparing and making it ready for us to have fun. We have no complaints.

sales (Sandra, San Jose) 
Hi Alan, THANK YOU FOR FINDING OUR SOLAR PANELS! Our friend, Bill Seymour will come by between 4 and 5 p.m. to pick them up. We absolutely love our new trailer. It is comfortable, amazingly roomy and has wonderful features. We appreciate the efforts you took to put us in the right trailer for us. I am amazed that you located our solar panels after this long, but your effort is a testimony to the quality organization you are running.

I would still love to speak with you, or have one of my colleagues in the South Bay contact you regarding the banking services United American Bank can offer to you. Please let me know if you would be interested and I will set up an appointment

Thanks again!


Rentals Laguna Raceway (Mike McVays, San Jose) 
To the Family RV Crew,

I would like to thank you folks for making my annual trip to Laguna Seca for the Motorcycle races so easy. I have been renting from Family RV for about 4 or 5 years now. I started out in tent trailers and have worked my way up to next year probably renting a 31’ Class C. The online reservation system is a breeze to use. If I ever have any questions, Meranda in your rental Department is always very helpful. The actual RVs’ are always brand new and in top shape. As a matter of fact, this time when picking up my 24 footer, Vic noticed that the batteries seemed a bit week. He immediately went and got two brand new ones and installed them in about ten minutes! While doing that, two other guys showed up to see if he needed any help. Now that is service! I was in and out in about 30 minutes. My Brother rented at the same time from another outfit. It took him over 4 hours to get his unit. To top it off it was an older unit with less features! My Brother will certainly be coming to Family RV next time.

All of the systems and controls in the RV worked flawlessly. The unit was a breeze to drive and very comfortable to sleep in. Returning the RV was just as easy. I pulled in and within about three minutes a service guy was out to look over the unit. While he was doing this I noticed the scrolling sign saying ‘Welcome Back McVays’. That really adds to the personal touch all of you put on the rental experience. Again, within about 30 minutes (including unloading my gear from the RV) I was on my way. Thanks again and I look forward to next years trip.

Mike

General Manager

LabWorks Equipment Service, Inc.®


My trip back to Alaska (Gurney, Alaska) 
Mr. Gurney from Alaska found us on the internet and flew down to San Jose CA to make his RV purchase. All of us at Family RV thank you!!

1/11/07

-----Original Message-----

From: "Kelvin Gurney"

To: "Mike Eagan"

Date: Tue, 9 Jan 2007 19:09:55 -0900

Subject: Re: FRV Thank You

Mike,

Got back home a few hours ago.

Alaska Airlines found my luggage, somehow it ended up on an American Airlines plane.

Typical trip back,

At 1:30am Canadian Customs was a little concerned if it was safe for Canada to let me in.

Blizzard and whiteout conditions in Southern British Columbia, (didn't put the chains on, but was sure glad I had them).

Drove through a herd of Buffalo in Northern BC.

Spent a night at -35 in Whitehorse and the RV stayed comfy, (floor was a little cool but hey, guess that's what they call roughing it! LOL).

Earthquake about 3 hours out of Whitehorse. Thought it was the wind blowing me, but it was weird the way the trees were moving. Turned out to be a 5.7 somewhere around Hanes.

Saw a wolf near the border. Only the 4th time in my 30 years in Alaska I've seen a wolf in the wild.

-40 and lower in Tok. Brakes got a little stiff and the furnace ran all the time, but I was still driving in my socks and a t-shirt.

So, that's the short story. Tell everyone thanks. Let me know when you get up this way, I've got a large home and your welcome anytime.

Take care,

Kelvin

Mr. Gurney from Alaska found us on the internet and flew down to San Jose CA to make his RV purchase. All of us at Family RV thank you!!

1/11/07

-----Original Message-----

From: "Kelvin Gurney"

To: "Mike Eagan"

Date: Tue, 9 Jan 2007 19:09:55 -0900

Subject: Re: FRV Thank You

Mike,

Got back home a few hours ago.

Alaska Airlines found my luggage, somehow it ended up on an American Airlines plane.

Typical trip back,

At 1:30am Canadian Customs was a little concerned if it was safe for Canada to let me in.

Blizzard and whiteout conditions in Southern British Columbia, (didn't put the chains on, but was sure glad I had them).

Drove through a herd of Buffalo in Northern BC.

Spent a night at -35 in Whitehorse and the RV stayed comfy, (floor was a little cool but hey, guess that's what they call roughing it! LOL).

Earthquake about 3 hours out of Whitehorse. Thought it was the wind blowing me, but it was weird the way the trees were moving. Turned out to be a 5.7 somewhere around Hanes.

Saw a wolf near the border. Only the 4th time in my 30 years in Alaska I've seen a wolf in the wild.

-40 and lower in Tok. Brakes got a little stiff and the furnace ran all the time, but I was still driving in my socks and a t-shirt. So, that's the short story. Tell everyone thanks. Let me know when you get up this way, I've got a large home and your welcome anytime.

Take care,

Kelvin


Servicing our customers (Creekbridge Homes, San Jose) 
-----Original Message-----

From: Alan Fisher [mailto:alanf@creekbridge.com]

Sent: Friday, November 17, 2006 8:56 AM

To: Subrina Lara

Subject: RE: Motor home Rental

Subrina,

I wanted to thank you for your help in securing the motorhome we needed to have on short notice. You were very efficient, professional, and helpful as you assisted me in resolving a difficult problem. I was very pleased that we were able to take care of all of the arrangements in the morning and have the unit delivered in the afternoon. That is customer service! The man who delivered the motorhome was very helpful and pleasant. Our homeowner, who will be staying in the motorhome, has been thanking me for getting her this RV and is quite pleased with it.

Thanks again! Alan Fisher (Creekbridge Homes Customer Service Manager)


Trip home... (Sean D., Monterey, California) 
Chris,

Heard your voice message, the trip to Monterey went very well until I arrived in Marina near the ocean; the cross winds were kick'n hard. The trailer still pulled good and stayed in lane. The rest of the trip down was easy. We haven't taken her out yet but my two boys and I are headed up to Big Basin this weekend and we have several trips booked for the summer as far away as Tahoe. The wife loves the trailer, said it was exactly what she wanted, I can't keep the kids away from it, they love it too.

I did find a few other problems after giving it a better, more thorough look through but fixed all of it myself. The fire extinguisher was rolling around the cabin, didn't hold, it has been replaced. I installed shelf supports in all of the shelved cabinets to prevent bowing. I plugged a few holes under the bunks and under the sink. The bathroom cabinet shelf was reinforced, I nailed in better staples in all wood work so the kids don't tear it up to soon (the stock staples didn't hold too well throughout the unit). I've had everything up and running while parked out here, everything works great, the heater really works well.

Thats about it for now. Well see how well it goes this weekend and hopefully the battery will hold up for 4 days, if not it'll be a good time to invest in a generator.

Thanks, Sean


Your staff is the best! (Richard Morwood) 
Dear Alan,

I just wanted to drop you a note to let you know how pleased I am with the service your staff gave me last Friday. I had a Winnebago recall issue with my propane tank leaking. I called Family RV and Phil took my call. He asked a few questions and immediately ordered what I needed to make the changes. I live about 5 hours away from Family RV now and was coming into the area for a memorial service. I brought the Journey in and Ray did an amazing job of juggling work around to accommodate my needs. This is the second time I have had this wonderful service from Ray. Your whole team just pulls together and takes care of your customers.

Your staff at Family RV is the best I’ve come across in my travels. Congratulations and thank you very much.


Words cannot express... (The Lane's) 
Hi Mike,

Before I start I want to give you some back ground. I am Married and have three kids. My wife is a stay at home mom. We arranged it by being very thrifty. As you know I work 6 days a week, My kids are very bright and well Loved. I contribute this to the hard work that my wife does staying home with them. We saved to buy this trailer, You do not know how much fun we have camping. Its our way of spending quality family time.

Some times we get so caught up in daily activities that we forget to just say Thanks.

So would you be kind enough to Thank the Rep from Thor. And let him know that there are still people out here that greatly appreciate kindness. I know that he did not have to cover this, Tell him that I have some happy children here with giant smiles knowing that we can continue our camping. And as for you and Alan, Words just can not express the gratitude that I owe you both. I just hope someday that I can personally contribute something to your lives, like you have to me..

Once again...

Thank you, So much...



Need help?

Would you like some help from our friendly, helpful team?
Send us a little information and we'll get someone to work with you one-on-one every step of the way:
Renting ~ or ~ Buying


Sales Specials
 
 
 
click image for more info